Cliquez pour agrandir

Hanna M.

Hanna M.

35-45 Tranche d'âge

2 enfants , 2,6 - ans

Envoyer le message

Envoyer le message

Veuillez vous inscrire ou vous connecter pour pouvoir envoyer des messages.
Si vous choisissez Findaupair, vous pouvez
Commencer: 02 / 2020 - 06 / 2020
Disponible pour: 6 months - 12 months
Nom Hanna M.
Nationalité Australian
Langues parlées English
Nous vivons dans Australia
Inscrit le 23/08/2019
Dernière connexion 3 months+
If you see a WhatsApp or email address here don’t contact this family. They may be scammers.

Introduction personnelle

We are a family with three adult children and two little ones. Mum, Hanna, was born in Sweden and has lived in Australia for thirteen years. Dad, Paul, was born in Sydney. Elsa, six years old, is a bilingual and very curious young lady. She started school this year and loves it. She goes to an independent school called Kinma which we unfortunately have to drive her to. We carpool with another family so mum or dad only has to drive either in the morning or the afternoon. Elsa loves horses, drawing, writing, monkey bars and learning about stuff. She would love to understand how electricity works. We are working on that one. Edith, or Edie, is turning three in December. She adores her older sister and loves playing with her. She is confident and gets excited about most things. Especially animals. We have two cats that Edie loves feeding and stops to pat every dog on the street. She will start preschool at Kinma two days per week in February. So far Edie also speaks both English and Swedish. Hanna has been a nurse and worked in marketing of medical devices, but is now studying psychology and running a web shop with baby products. Paul is a heart surgeon with long and unpredictable working hours. Hanna loves yoga and walking on the beach. Paul surfs when he gets the chance. We both love music and really enjoy living in Manly. Our house is a five-minute walk from the beach and three playgrounds. The main street in Manly and the ferry into the city is a fifteen-minute walk, or quick bike ride, away. We also have a house in Bawley Point, four hours south of Sydney. We try to spend one weekend per month there and school holidays. Bawley is a quiet surf village with beautiful beaches. The three older children live with us on and off. Their mum lives nearby. From next year they have all finished school. Lucy who is twentytwo studies in Canberra and only visits some weekends. Sophie who is twenty studies at Sydney uni, she still lives with us and her mum. Jack turns eighteen in December and finishes school in November. He will probably go travelling next year. We have had five au pairs in the past five years. It has worked really well for us, and all the au pairs seem to have enjoyed their time here. We still keep in contact with them all and catch up in Sweden when we get the chance. We are looking for an au pair who is independent, confident and open minded. The safety of the children always comes first, so we place high importance on responsibility and maturity. We are looking for a Swedish au pair as it has helped with our children's language development. We prefer that the au pair speaks Swedish when looking after the children, but we of course speak English at meal times and there will be plenty of opportunities to work on English skills.

Le travail de l'Au pair

The working week will be thirtyfive hours. The main duty is to look after Edie. Elsa gets home around four pm. A normal day might be to have Edie from eight am to four pm. Serve her breakfast, dress her, go to the park or another activity such as the zoo. The two days when Elsa is at school and Edie at preschool will be short days with a couple of hours of house duties, e.g. washing, and to meet the girls when they arrive home and watch them until five pm. We are flexible with the working hours and able to schedule whole days off to allow the au pair to do a long weekend trip for example. We have a cleaner, so the au pair does not need to clean the house. We only expect her or him to keep the bedroom tidy and to help out with dinner a couple of nights per week.

Galerie de photos

Cliquez sur les images pour les voir en taille réelle.


Préfère Au pair du sexe Either
Couples au pair acceptés Non
L'aupair devra conduire Non
Soins aux personnes âgées requis Non
Ménage demandé au pair Lumière

À propos de

Famille monoparentale Non
Notre religion No Religion
Nous pratiquons notre religion Non
Nous avons des enfants avec des besoins spéciaux Non
Nous avons besoin de garde pour les enfants de moins de 2 ans Non