click to enlarge

Gerhard W.

Gerhard W.

45+ Age group

1 child , 0 - years old

Send message

Send message

Please Register or Login to be able to send messages.
If you choose Findaupair you can
Start: 02 / 2017 - 06 / 2017
Available for: 12 months - 12 months
Name Gerhard W.
Nationality Austrian
Spoken language(s) German
We live in Austria
Registered on 23/02/2017
Last login 3 months+
If you see a WhatsApp or email address here don’t contact this family. They may be scammers.

Personal introduction

Dear Aupair! We would like you to live a great experience with our family. We had no previous au pair. We are looking for someone outgoing, kind hearted and fun person to mix in with our family and who can help us looking after our 6 month old son during the day starting as soon as possible for a period of 12 month. WELCOME to the Waldschuetz family. We are a family of 4 but only 3 persons live in our house. Gerhard is running a software development company. Karin is at home locking after the baby 24 hours a day. Verena (18) is a student living in St. Poelten and is coming home occasionally. Our little baby boy Dastan is 6 months old and is an absolute delight. We look forward to welcoming you into the family :-) About us: We live in a big house with garden in a small village in Lower Austria called Kirchstetten between Vienna and St. Poelten. The nearest Airport is Vienna. It is 10 min cycle to the train station where you can catch a train to the capital city of Lower Austria St. Poelten (15 min) or to Vienna (45 min). The aupair will have a bike for use. In our house there lives also a big, friendly dog Arthur and Simba the cat. We have a big garden and our pond is actually occupied by hundreds of koi’s. Gerhard is running his own business with 5 employees and has a lot to do during the week. Sometimes he has to go on business trips and is not at home for a few days. And if there is a lot to do, he also has to work in the evening. In the meantime, Karin is looking after Dastan and that is a job for 24 hours 7 days a week! We have no relatives living close to us, so we ha

The Au pair's job

We would need someone who is flexible with their time as Gerhard’s working hours aren't always 9 to 5. It can change from week to week, but we would be able to let you know the week ahead when we require you to look after Dastan. We see the Aupair more as a flexible live-in babysitter than anything else, which means that the Aupair wouldn’t have to drop off/pick him up from anywhere, just someone that would enjoy playing with our lovely little boy! Hours would be around 20h a week, € 425 per month with full board (food and own fully furnished room and own bathroom). Light housework duties would be expected such as help doing the laundry, cleaning and cooking from time to time as you will be part of the family! We have a housekeeper in twice a week, so no actual cleaning would be required. We may at times also ask for occasional babysitting in the evenings or on weekends, but normally weekends and evenings will be fully flexible for the au pair. Basically, we are looking for a resourceful and caring Aupair, someone who will take care of him as they would a little brother, talk, play and interact with him. Although still a small baby, he has a calm and sunny personality and is keen to learn about the world around him :) Flexibility and patience would be the key but it would be hopefully be a lot of fun and a great opportunity for the right au pair to live in Austria with a friendly, caring family ;)

Photo Gallery

Click on the images to view at full size.


Prefer Au pair of gender Female
Au pair couples accepted No
The aupair will be required to drive Yes
Elderly care is required No
Housework required of Au pair Light


Single parent family No
Our religion No Religion
We practice our religion No
We have children with special needs No
We require care for children under age 2 Yes