click to enlarge

Claire W.

Claire W.

25-35 Age group

2 children , under 1, 8 - years old

Send message

Send message

Please Register or Login to be able to send messages.
If you choose Findaupair you can
Start: 08 / 2024 - 06 / 2025
Available for: 6 months - 24 months
Name Claire W.
Nationality American
Spoken language(s) English
We live in France
Registered on 26/03/2024
Last login 3 weeks ago
If you see a WhatsApp or email address here don’t contact this family. They may be scammers.

Personal introduction

Dear Au Pair, My name is Claire (30 US) my husband is John (33 US/French) and our daughters are Amelia (8 US/French) and Matilda (Under 1 US/ French). We are an Ameican family in France, and speak both English and French fluently and a bit of conversational Spanish. We are both history teachers in the region and need help especially in the morning getting to school on time and someone to take care of the baby. We live in a lovely French town called Thonon-Les-Bains right on lac leman and on the border with Geneva Switzerland. Our town is great, a big French market, walkable with public transport (bus and train and RER). There are many bars and restaurants in our town and we are close to the nightlife of Geneva. Near to the Geneva airport for weekend trips away, close to the mountains for ski trips in the winter and in the warmer months the lake is a walk away! The train station is a 5 minute walk from the house . Our home is less than a kilometer from the center of town. You would have your own bedroom on a seperate floor from the family and your own WC on the same floor. Rooms has a queen bed and we will get you your own TV and a mini fridge if you would like. We have a private garden space too and no pets are are both non smokers. End of August 2024 - End of June 2025 Driving License (Ability to drive Manual) Comfortable with caring for child under 1 year old (bottle feeding, changing, and following a naptime routine) Routine Light Housework We are looking for someone who meets all the requirements above and who is also organized, energetic, and patient . Our eldest Millie is hilarious and wants to be an actress or run a pet hotel, she does ballet weekly and wants to practice her baking skills whenever she gets a chance. Tillie is only 6 weeks old at the moment so is a lovely potato who only cares about drinking milk, but Im sure she will develop a lovely personality very soon. Neither of our girls have allergies or any require any specialty care beyond having eczema in the winter. Please drop us a note if you are interested in more information. Thank you, Claire, John, Millie, and Tillie.

The Au pair's job

We need an au pair who has a license and feels comfortable driving manual, there will be daily driving (a short distance) required. The theoretical daily schedule would be M/T/TH/F 8h30 -1:00 Wednesdays afternoon Duties would include a drop off and pick up (with car), as well as caring for baby Matilda and some light regular housework. Occassional afternoon help would be needed with our older daughter Amelia Your afternoons would generally be free so you could take language classes and or explore the region. Evenings you are welcome to join us for dinner but you will not be required to cook dinner or do the Bath/Bedtime routine. Weekends we encourage you to go travel and enjoy yourself!

Photo Gallery

Click on the images to view at full size.

Preferences

Prefer Au pair of gender Female
Au pair couples accepted No
The aupair will be required to drive Yes
Elderly care is required No
Housework required of Au pair Average

About

Single parent family No
Our religion Roman Catholic
We practice our religion No
We have children with special needs No
We require care for children under age 2 Yes