click to enlarge

Teresa L.

Teresa L.

25-35 Age group

2 children , - years old

Send message

Send message

Please Register or Login to be able to send messages.
If you choose Findaupair you can
Start: 12 / 2023 - 12 / 2024
Available for: 3 months - 12 months
Name Teresa L.
Nationality Chinese
Spoken language(s) Mandarin
We live in China
Registered on 24/11/2023
Last login 2 months ago
If you see a WhatsApp or email address here don’t contact this family. They may be scammers.

Personal introduction

We are a family based in Shanghai, a vibrant city in China known for its rich culture and modern amenities. We have four family members including a boy aged 4 and a girl aged 7. We own a trading company and often busy with work, but we are deeply invested in our children’s education and well-being. During weekdays it’s normally working but we enjoys weekend outings to local parks and historical sites. We value respect, open communication, and cultural exchange. We look for someone share culture with us from a different background. As for the type of au pair, we prefer someone who is patient, energetic, and has a genuine love for children. A background in early childhood education would be a plus, but it’s not mandatory. The ideal candidate should be open to learning about Chinese culture, able to speak basic English or Mandarin, and have some experience in childcare. They should be responsible, adaptable, and looking for a cultural exchange experience.

The Au pair's job

The primary role of the au pair will be to provide a safe, nurturing environment for the children. Responsibilities include helping with morning routines, taking the children to school and activities, assisting with homework, and organizing engaging and educational activities at home. The au pair should also help with light household chores,such as tidying up their own rooms and doing laundry. We expects the au pair to work around 30 hours per week, with 1.5 days off. In return, the au pair will receive a private room, meals, a monthly stipend, and opportunities to explore the local culture and language.

Photo Gallery

Click on the images to view at full size.


Prefer Au pair of gender Female
Au pair couples accepted No
The aupair will be required to drive No
Elderly care is required No
Housework required of Au pair


Single parent family No
Our religion Atheist
We practice our religion No
We have children with special needs No
We require care for children under age 2 No