click to enlarge

Stephen M.

Stephen M.

35-45 Age group

3 children , ~5, ~3, ~1.5 - years old

Send message

Send message

Please Register or Login to be able to send messages.
If you choose Findaupair you can
Start: 06 / 2023 - 08 / 2023
Available for: 9 months - 18 months
Name Stephen M.
Nationality American
Spoken language(s) English
We live in Latvia
Registered on 17/01/2023
Last login 9 hours ago
If you see a WhatsApp or email address here don’t contact this family. They may be scammers.

Personal introduction

We are an American (man) and Latvian (woman) couple with 3 small children ages 5, 3, and 2 at the date start of work is targeted for (July/August 2023) . We both work so we need help. We live near the capital city Riga adjacent to a small town (Garkalne) with bus and train connections to the capital city Riga and elsewhere. We live in a house adjacent to a large forest with 2000 square meters of garden. Au Pair must speak English. Latvian is also preferred but not required. No smokers, drug users, or heavy drinkers. We have a pretty decent home gym you can use if desired. We have a small dog. House has good internet access and wifi all over. There are 3 TVs, one in the gym, one in the attic play area, and one in the living room. Also various video game consoles. We have a small library of English language books, classics, poetry, philosophy, history, a few modern novels.

The Au pair's job

Help with the 3 boys Monday to Friday. During the week they will all be in kindergarten, dropped off by one of the parents. 2 older boys will be in kindergarten all day. You will help get them ready for kindergarten in the morning. The youngest will be picked up by au pair at half day (around noon) which is about an hour walk round trip and cycling is also possible. In bad weather parents will pick up the youngest by car. Primary care by au pair will be for 2 year old boy with some auxiliary work with the 3 and 5 year old boys. Some light house work or cooking (for the boys) occasionally but nothing strictly required.

Photo Gallery

Click on the images to view at full size.

Preferences

Prefer Au pair of gender Female
Au pair couples accepted No
The aupair will be required to drive No
Elderly care is required No
Housework required of Au pair Average

About

Single parent family No
Our religion Baptist
We practice our religion Yes
We have children with special needs No
We require care for children under age 2 Yes