click to enlarge

Sommer K.

Sommer K.

35-45 Age group

1 child , 14 - years old

Send message

Send message

Please Register or Login to be able to send messages.
If you choose Findaupair you can
Start: 07 / 2019 - 08 / 2019
Available for: 12 months - 24 months
Name Sommer K.
Nationality Canadian
Spoken language(s) English
We live in Canada
Registered on 06/05/2019
Last login 3 months+
If you see a WhatsApp or email address here don’t contact this family. They may be scammers.

Personal introduction

We are a family of three living in a three bedroom, three floor, single detached house. Our home is thirty minutes outside of the major city of Vancouver but everything you need is readily available. We work Monday to Friday and are home weekends. We have two dogs and three cats. We are looking for a twenty-plus English speaking, female au pair preferably with previous au pair work with autistic children or educational studies in the field of child or youth worker or psychology. We need an au pair to work with our fourteen year old daughter who is on the Autism spectrum. She is high-functioning, fully verbal but does have some social, anxiety, and sensory issues. Her transition to high school was not successful and it caused much anxiety and fears. We are now considering distance-learning and removing her from the classroom environment.

The Au pair's job

The au pair would be a companion and life skills coach for our daughter. Helping her with her homework and studies, encouraging her to leave the confines of her bedroom and explore the town she lives in, learn basic life skills such as pet care, laundry, food purchase and prep, public transit use etc, and help her to understand what healthy eating and living is. The au pair would support her interests of video games, cat and kitten care, social media etc and will help our daughter expand her use and understanding of them through inventive lesson plans and ideas.


Prefer Au pair of gender Female
Au pair couples accepted No
The aupair will be required to drive Yes
Elderly care is required No
Housework required of Au pair Light


Single parent family No
Our religion No Religion
We practice our religion No
We have children with special needs Yes
We require care for children under age 2 No