click to enlarge

Amber H.

Amber H.

25-35 Age group

2 children , 3,4 - years old

Send message

Send message

Please Register or Login to be able to send messages.
If you choose Findaupair you can
Start: 02 / 2019 - 06 / 2020
Available for: 12 months - 24 months
Name Amber H.
Nationality Canadian
Spoken language(s) English
We live in Canada
Registered on 24/01/2019
Last login 3 months+
If you see a WhatsApp or email address here don’t contact this family. They may be scammers.

Personal introduction

We are a fun family of four that LOVE to travel ourselves. We try and travel once or twice a year and always take our kiddos with us as we want to show them the world. I am a career mom working in the tourism industry. I am hoping to get into a working masters program in May and continue my studies. My husband Eric works in the Oil and Gas Industry and is currently working abroad in Texas . His shifts vary but he can be gone for weeks at a time and also home for weeks at a time. Our four year old son is into sports and action toys. He is a caring young boy who is best friends and often takes care of his little sister. Our daughter, who is the youngest and soon to be three is a fun free spirited little girl. As a family we hope one day to adopt a child into our family, specifically from Haiti. We hope this dream will come to realization in the next five years. As a family we do lots of activities and sports. We are looking for an au pair to join our family. We want our house to feel like home for you, to learn about your culture and share it with our children. We reside in a town called Drumheller, an active tourism community in the summer. We live on an acreage ten minutes drive from town in a beautiful house on the river next to a horse stable. Monday to Friday our kids currently go to daycare. My son also goes to play school for a half day once a week. We are hoping to change this. My job is fairly active as we have hotels all across western canada so sometimes I have to travel for conferences and meetings. We like to spend our time doing something fun, enjoying life or pursuing hobbies. If my husband works long shifts away we like to try and go visit him for a mini vacation.

The Au pair's job

We would like our au pair to be a member of our family. We would want to share with them our culture and learn about theirs. Their tasks would include looking after the kids.Monday through Friday and driving them to day care on days when they are to be there. There would be the odd evening as well so that I can attend work functions. The majority of your focus would be on the kids. We like to keep a tidy home so some house chores and other duties would be appreciated. A big perk with being apart of our family is that if you are wanting to travel I do work for a hotel company ...potential deals on hotels. Our kids are truly awesome. I think you would really enjoy where we live as it is stunning. The small town is also great for making friends and in close proximity to Calgary, one hr drive. There are several aupair's in the community already. Which is great as there is a network for you here.

Photo Gallery

Click on the images to view at full size.


Prefer Au pair of gender Female
Au pair couples accepted No
The aupair will be required to drive Yes
Elderly care is required No
Housework required of Au pair Average


Single parent family No
Our religion
We practice our religion No
We have children with special needs No
We require care for children under age 2 No