click to enlarge

Amy V.

Amy V.

35-45 Age group

2 children , 5, 3 - years old

Send message

Send message

Please Register or Login to be able to send messages.
If you choose Findaupair you can
Start: 08 / 2018 - 08 / 2019
Available for: 9 months - 12 months
Name Amy V.
Nationality Canadian
Spoken language(s) English
We live in Belgium
Registered on 20/03/2018
Last login 3 months+
If you see a WhatsApp or email address here don’t contact this family. They may be scammers.

Personal introduction

Dear Au Pair We are excited to be searching for our next au pair. We hope he or she is excited to find us! We have welcomed au pairs from all over the world in the past. We would love the chance to include you in our family! We need someone who can speak English very well. We are happy to accept an Au pair boy, girl or couple. We are very open-minded! We are a Canadian/Belgian/American family. We speak both English and Dutch at home. The dad is a safety manager. Mom is a nurse. Daughter age 5 Son age 3 (We have older kids from previous marriages that don't need an au pair). We have hosted au pairs for many years!

The Au pair's job

It is that time of year again when we will be looking for our new long term au pair (12 month term) to begin in the end of August in order to be acclimated for the school year routine. Our current au pair departs in July and we have already chosen our summer au pair. About us... We live just outside Antwerpen. Dad is a safety manager and mom is a nurse. We are a Belgian/Canadian/American family. We speak both English and Dutch at home. Our kids we need an au pair for are a girl (5 years) and boy (3 years) at the start of the au pair term. They are in school full-time and well established in their routines. What we are looking for... - a European au pair - has experience with small children - is a skilled driver - believes in outdoor play as much as possible!! - loves drawing, baking and stories - can tolerate Frozen and Cars like a pro as well as Paw Patrol and Peppa Pig - speaks English fluently (C1 or better) - can handle giving basic medications to kids when needed with instructions - will do the 1-2 loads of children's laundry per week - can help with cooking - has patience and kindness in their approach - helps children tidy up after play - has fun with regular baths and a girl who thinks combing her hair is not too fun - a sense of humour would be great! - wants to be a part of the family! - enjoy family events with us, movie nights, travel, etc. - understands all family members including the au pair have to be responsible for their own part in a busy household (cooking, washing up, tidying). We do these as a family. We all take turns so no person carries all the responsibility for one task. It is a regular au pair job... - get kids ready and to school in the morning, daytime free, pick kids up after school, be with kids until parents get home from work, eat dinner with family and be part of the family! We have had au pairs for years. First for the older kids and now the younger ones. We know what to expect and what to offer. Please only serious inquiries that meet all the qualifications. Thank you :-) Bonus... - use of a car - paid mobile phone plan - language course in Dutch only - will reimburse airfare up to €75 - a wonderful outdoor jacuzzi you can use - a country famous for beer, chocolate, fries and waffles

Photo Gallery

Click on the images to view at full size.


Prefer Au pair of gender Either
Au pair couples accepted Yes
The aupair will be required to drive Yes
Elderly care is required No
Housework required of Au pair Light


Single parent family No
Our religion No Religion
We practice our religion No
We have children with special needs No
We require care for children under age 2 No