click to enlarge

Yan X.

Yan X.

18 age, Female

Send message

Send message

Please Register or Login to be able to send messages.
If you choose Findaupair you can
Starting: 05 / 2024 - 10 / 2024
Available for: 6 months - 24 months
Name Yan X.
Nationality Chinese
Spoken language(s) English
Now living in China
Wants to be an au pair in Switzerland , Singapore , Hong Kong
Registered on 02/04/2024
Last login 3 weeks ago
If you see a WhatsApp or email address here don’t contact this aupair. They may be scammers.

Personal introduction

I am Xu Geyan. I'm an 18-year-old female, set to graduate from high school this April. With a genuine and responsible character, I am thrilled about the prospect of the upcoming cultural exchange as an au pair! As I mentioned earlier, I did not choose to go straight to university. My plan is to apply to ETH Zurich for my further undergraduate studies. The biggest challenge for me right now is the German language, I tend to learn languages in an immersive environment, which is why I have chosen the German-speaking part of Switzerland as my work area. I will continue to prepare for my exams outside of work, and I will also be preparing for my driving licence test in the near future. By the way, if you or your children are interested in Chinese, I would be very happy to teach it, my Mandarin is at a very high level even among native Chinese speakers: I do not have a regional accent, I have been practicing calligraphy and Chinese painting for quite some time, which has further deepened my knowledge of the classical Chinese language and the history of China, and I am equally passionate about your culture. When I was in junior high I went on a student exchange programme in Brighton, England, where I studied and lived with a host family. I was involved in their lives, but of course I wasn't an au pair, I just helped out with chores and played with the children after school, etc. I enjoyed maintaining a relaxed and cheerful family atmosphere, and this delightful experience is one of the reasons I aspire to become an au pair. Throughout my high school years I have lived in shared or solitary living near my school, which means that tidying up the house, cooking and so on has become a skill I am proficient at. While adapting to your cultural and family habits may take some time, I am enthusiastic about doing so. My mom is an excellent middle school chemistry teacher whose down-to-earth, kind character and patient, personalised approach to her students have deeply influenced me and the way I construct my own thinking about learning, and I have held leadership positions in almost every school I have studied in, implying that communicating and interacting with younger peers is a skill I've long mastered. If you would like me to be an au pair for your family, please contact me! A video interview works excellently for me as an efficient means for us to understand each other better. Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Photo Gallery

Click on the images to view at full size.

References

  Locked. Please Register or Login to see more details.

Preferences

Worked before in your selected country? No
Preferred location A City
Will you do housework? Yes
Will you care for children under age 2? Yes
Preferred ages of children
Will you accept a single parent family? Yes
Will you care for special needs children? Yes
Will you care for pets? Yes
Will you care for elderly people? No

About

Marital status Single
Are you part of an au pair couple? No
Do you have a driving licence? No
How long have you had a driving licence? Under 1 Year
Are you willing to drive? No
Dietary considerations None
Religion No Religion
Do you practice your religion? No
Have you ever worked as an Au pair? No