click to enlarge

Regina K.

Regina K.

19 age, Female

Send message

Send message

Please Register or Login to be able to send messages.
If you choose Findaupair you can
Starting: 06 / 2024 - 08 / 2024
Available for: 1 month - 6 months
Name Regina K.
Nationality Finnish
Spoken language(s) Finnish
Now living in United States of America
Wants to be an au pair in United States of America , Australia , United Kingdom
Registered on 13/03/2024
Last login a month ago
If you see a WhatsApp or email address here don’t contact this aupair. They may be scammers.

Personal introduction

Hello! My name is Regina, I'm 20 years old and I'm from Finland. Right now I'm living in California with my current host family, but I'm looking for a new one since my first au pair year comes to an end this summer. I'm hard-working, ambitious, and an adventurous person. My friends would describe me as open-minded, kind, and caring! As a Finn I'm used to bad weather, coldness and darkness. It is natural for me to be patient, persistent and gritty! I'm curious about different cultures and languages. I speak four languages (and would love to teach your kids some, too!) My English is advanced and I know the basics in both Swedish and Russian. Finnish is my mother tongue. I also have a great sense of responsibility, and I'm always willing to learn new skills. I have former experience with kids aged 6 and up. My hobbies include painting, drawing, wall climbing, reading, and writing! I love sports, travelling and hiking - actually anything nature or outdoor related. I have both Finnish and American licences and I've been driving in difficult weather conditions such as snow and ice, so those don't scare me. I don't smoke or have any diet restrictions. I've graduated high school and I'm planning to study business and media in college later in life. I have a lot of work experience; I've been a strawberry picker, an animal caretaker on a local farm and a "chef" in a kindergarden. I have also worked in two grocery stores, in a cafe, in McDonald's and as a waitress. I have former experience on babysitting and being a camp instructor on a kid's summer camp. During my babysitting summer we used to play outside with the kids all day everyday. We used to walk their dog, get ice cream, draw and paint, watch cartoons and play badminton! During the camp I used to supervise kids and teach them some outdoor games. Right now I'm working as an au pair. I'm genuinely open to all kind of activities and would love to participate in both the host family's everyday life, but also trips and adventures. If your family would like to learn my language or culture, I'd be happy to share those with you too! In case your children are into art, we could draw together and if they prefer sports, I 'd be down to play with them anytime :) Feel free to contact me if you're interested! I'd love to hear more about you and your family. With kindest regards, Regina

Photo Gallery

Click on the images to view at full size.

References

  Locked. Please Register or Login to see more details.

Preferences

Worked before in your selected country? Yes
Preferred location Any
Will you do housework? Yes
Will you care for children under age 2? No
Preferred ages of children
Will you accept a single parent family? Yes
Will you care for special needs children? Yes
Will you care for pets? Yes
Will you care for elderly people? No

About

Marital status Single
Are you part of an au pair couple? No
Do you have a driving licence? Yes
How long have you had a driving licence? 2 to 3 Years
Are you willing to drive? Yes
Dietary considerations None
Religion No Religion
Do you practice your religion? No
Have you ever worked as an Au pair? Yes