click to enlarge

Julia V.

Julia V.

18 age, Female

Send message

Send message

Please Register or Login to be able to send messages.
If you choose Findaupair you can
Starting: 06 / 2024 - 08 / 2024
Available for: 9 months - 12 months
Name Julia V.
Nationality Finnish
Spoken language(s) English
Now living in Finland
Wants to be an au pair in Australia , New Zealand , United States of America
Registered on 10/11/2023
Last login 5 days ago
If you see a WhatsApp or email address here don’t contact this aupair. They may be scammers.

Personal introduction

Hi! I am Julia, an 18-year-old high school student from Finland. I will graduate from high school in June 2024. After that I'm going to take a gap year. Working as an AuPair has been one of my biggest dreams for long time and that's why a gap year abroad as an AuPair sounds like the perfect option for me.

 I'm looking for a host family that can offer me a second home. I also hope that I can take part of things you do as a family. With the children, I love to go outside and help them with their hobbies and interests. And the most importantly I just want to help your family in basic day to day life. 
I am a positive and cheerful person. On the other hand, I am also calm and I like when things are in order. I like new challenges and want to develop myself all the time. I get along well with different people, even though I'm a bit of an introvert. However, I like to chat and have open and honest conversations. I have experience with children from age 0 to 15. I have two younger cousins who I have babysat since they were babies. I am super natural with children and love to spend time with them. My top three things to do with children are games, books and art. I can also help children with schoolwork or hobbies. Being an AuPair has been one of my biggest dreams and goals for at least five years. I love kids and I would love to be a teacher one day. Living abroad is also a big dream of mine and I want to learn speak better English. I think being an AuPair would be a good opportunity to see how normal day to day life is like in another country and also develop my language skills. I am in an art high school here in Finland. At the moment I have only few courses and my final exams left and then I am ready to graduate. I am going to take my final exams in Finnish language and literature, English, Swedish, Religions and Ethics and Health Studies. Outside the school I have had my first aid training and I will take another training class before becoming an AuPair. I have also got my driver's license. My mother tongue is Finnish. At school I have studied English for 10 years and Swedish for 6 years. German I have learned for couple years. I like to learn new languages and my next goal is to learn Spanish. I would love to teach some Finnish and Swedish for your family because those are two official languages of Finland. In my free time I go to gym and almost every winter I go down hill skiing in Lapland. Luckily there are also a few small ski centers near my home. Art is also one of my hobbies and I love to paint and photograph. I am always open to try new hobbies and it would be amazing to take part of your family's hobbies! 
Traveling and exploring new countries are the best things that I know, so I hope you are interested in those too. I also love cooking and animals, so I'm open to helping with those things from time to time. I eat vegan food which means I do not eat anything of animal origin (including milk and eggs). If your family are not vegan I am happy to make food for myself and teach some vegan recipes!

I have drivers license and have driven car for two years (a half year on my own). I have driven both manual and automatic cars. I would describe myself as a confident driver and I am comfortable driving with kids. I might need to get couple driving lessons with you though, because driving on left is new to me and I need to get to used to it.

Send me a message and we will see if I would be the best match for your family. Best regards Julia

Photo Gallery

Click on the images to view at full size.


  Locked. Please Register or Login to see more details.


Worked before in your selected country? No
Preferred location Any
Will you do housework? Yes
Will you care for children under age 2? Yes
Preferred ages of children 0-15
Will you accept a single parent family? Yes
Will you care for special needs children? No
Will you care for pets? Yes
Will you care for elderly people? No


Marital status Single
Are you part of an au pair couple? No
Do you have a driving licence? Yes
How long have you had a driving licence? Under 1 Year
Are you willing to drive? Yes
Dietary considerations Vegan
Religion No Religion
Do you practice your religion? No
Have you ever worked as an Au pair? No