click to enlarge

Mitch J.

Mitch J.

32 age, Male

Send message

Send message

Please Register or Login to be able to send messages.
If you choose Findaupair you can
Starting: 01 / 2023 - 02 / 2023
Available for: 1 month - 3 months
Name Mitch J.
Nationality American
Spoken language(s) English
Now living in Romania
Wants to be an au pair in Italy , France , Spain
Registered on 24/07/2022
Last login 3 days ago
If you see a WhatsApp or email address here don’t contact this aupair. They may be scammers.

Personal introduction

Greetings, my name is Mitch. I am looking to join you and your family to share in your way of life and culture. I can't think of a better way to gain understanding, and experience life than to spend an extended period of time with someone and share in work, family, culture, passions, ways of thinking, ideas, conversations, emotions, boredom, and adventure. "But I don't want comfort. I want God, I want poetry, I want real danger, I want freedom, I want goodness." -Aldous Huxley Being an au pair would give me a chance to escape the routine and get outside my comfort zone. Every time I travel I gain invaluable perspectives on life, myself, and the world around me. I am American, but am living in Romania and working with a non-profit. Unfortunately, I am unable to renew my visa before it expires and will have to leave the country for 3 months (September - November 2022) I am not married, but do have a girlfriend. Childcare experience: I worked in elementary education for 6 years. I spent my time assisting students who needed extra behavioral and emotional support. I helped my students learn better ways to deal with strong emotions and difficult situations. -I have also worked as an Au Pair over the summers. I spent one summer in France and one summer in Italy working as an Au Pair. Duties included child-care during the day and evenings, taking kids to activities and planning engaging outings (sports, swimming, hikes, exploring), preparing/cooking lunch and dinner, laundry, art/craft activities, helping with emotional regulation and resolving fights/arguments, driving vehicles, bedtime routine, baths/shower, helping kids to do chores, homework assistance, and practicing English About me: My friends would say, I am very easy going, kind, respectful, mindful, and loving. Some of my hobbies are sports, rollerblading, hiking/camping/fishing, reading, guitar, and cooking. I also have aspirations to speak a second language, play piano and draw. If you are gifted in any of these areas, I'd love some help. During my stay I could offer language tutoring (English), guitar lessons, sports coaching and American cooking (along with the main task of childcare, of course).

Photo Gallery

Click on the images to view at full size.

References

  Locked. Please Register or Login to see more details.

Preferences

Worked before in your selected country? Yes
Preferred location Any
Will you do housework? Yes
Will you care for children under age 2? No
Preferred ages of children 4-12
Will you accept a single parent family? Yes
Will you care for special needs children? No
Will you care for pets? Yes
Will you care for elderly people? No

About

Marital status Single
Are you part of an au pair couple? No
Do you have a driving licence? Yes
How long have you had a driving licence? 5 and more
Are you willing to drive? Yes
Dietary considerations None
Religion Non-denominational
Do you practice your religion? No
Have you ever worked as an Au pair? Yes