Haga click para agrandar

Kiera W.

Kiera W.

21 Edad, Mujer

Enviar mensaje

Enviar mensaje

Por favor regístrese o inicie sesión para poder enviar mensajes.
Si Ud escoge Findaupair puede
Comenzar: 08 / 2024 - 09 / 2024
Disponible para: 9 months - 12 months
Nombre Kiera W.
Nacionalidad American
Idioma(s) que habla English
Viviendo ahora en United States of America
Quiere ser un personal extranjero para trabajo doméstico en Belgium , France , Netherlands
Registrado en 13/03/2024
Último acceso 2 months ago
If you see a WhatsApp or email address here don’t contact this aupair. They may be scammers.

Presentación personal

Dear Host Family, My name is Kiera and I am a 21 year old just about to graduate college! I love working with kids, and would love to have the opportunity to meet a new family and experience your culture! I love artsy things and spending time outdoors, and I’d love to chat more about you and your family and what you are looking for in an au pair! I look forward to talking! I am a very open-minded person who loves learning new things and expressing myself in creative ways. I am dependable and organized, and get along well with people. I value cultivating close, meaningful relationships, and family is a very important thing to me. I grew up in a family of 4 girls and I love my sisters and family with my whole heart. My mom works as a speech therapist for little kids (so I've learned lots of tips and tricks from her, plus fun songs and games to help little kids learn English!) and my dad works as a manager at US Bank. I am the second oldest out of 4 girls, and my other sisters are in college/high school. We've lived in Massachusetts in the United States (near Boston) for my whole life, and for the last 4 years I've been in college at Brown University in Providence, Rhode Island. I'm living with 7 of my friends in a house near campus, and it has been a great experience! I am graduating in May with degrees in Computer Science and Behavioral Decision Sciences (which is like psychology). I haven’t had a full-time job yet (since I’m still a student), but I’ve worked as a teaching assistant throughout college, and did data analysis at a marketing firm over the summer as well as working on web development for a few nonprofits. I also have experience babysitting and volunteering at a school with kids! I am really interested in the intersection of technology and psychology and plan to pursue a career in But before I do that, I want to take some time to explore different cultures and try out something different in life. In my free time, I love doing arts and crafts like collaging or embroidering. I love embroidering little designs on my clothes - my favorite is a pair of jeans I added flowers to. I also enjoy sewing some of my own clothes (I made one of the skirts in my pictures!). I'm also learning to crochet and love the outdoors, biking, and going on walks (hikes too - just not too intense). I especially love the beach and looking at the stars at night! I am really interested in design and user experience too, so I like coding and making cool websites in my free time. I also love spending time with family and friends, watching movies, and playing games (I love board games and charades the most!). I like music too and play a bit of piano. I'd love to do some of my hobbies with you guys and learn all about what you love! I have experience babysitting younger kids as well as watching my younger sisters when I was younger and my parents were busy. My biggest experience has been babysitting our neighbors who have two beautiful daughters (1 and 3 years old), and I absolutely love playing with them and they always make me smile. I've babysat them whenever I'm home over the summer and some weekends off and on for the past year. I'd be happy to connect you with the family as a reference. I also have experience tutoring elementary school kids, and during college I would go to local schools and run a computer science after school program with 2nd graders to middle schoolers (around 7 to 12 year olds). We had lots of fun learning new things and coding websites or games, so I'd love to share some of that with your children if interested, or help with any homework! I love reading and math! My first language is English, and I have been speaking it my whole life. I also took French in high school and haven’t used it much lately, but I have a basic understanding and I'm willing and excited to learn more as well as other languages too! I also studied American Sign Language for a bit in college as well. I want to be an au pair because I had a friend who au paired for a family after college and loved the experience. Babysitting my neighbors is one of my favorite things, and I love spending time with kids. So having the chance to do this and also explore a different culture would be amazing! I am graduating from college this May and want to take a bit of time to try something different before I start working for my whole life. I would love to travel a bit and explore a new place, but most of all, I love kids!! I'd love to be welcomed into your family and share some of my culture and experiences with you and your children, as you share yours with me. I expect that we will talk a lot up front to make sure that I am a good fit for your family and that I feel comfortable with you. I'd like to have a set idea of the schedule I will be working with and how you would like me to fit into your life. I would love to become very close with you and be included in your family life during my time here, while also having some free time for myself. I hope we will have a great time together looking after your kids, helping with activities and chores, and getting to know each other. I do not have any dietary restrictions, but one thing is that I do not currently have my drivers license, but I love walking, biking, and using public transportation. For that reason, living in a walkable area is a priority for me so I can still get around and out with your kids!

Galería de fotos

Haga clic en las imágenes para ver en tamaño completo.


  Bloqueado. Por favor regístrese o inicie sesión para ver más detalles


¿Ha trabajado antes en el país seleccionado? No
Ubicación preferida A City
¿Harás las tareas del hogar?
¿Cuidará a niños menores de 2 años?
Edades preferidas de los niños 0-6
¿Aceptará una familia monoparental?
¿Cuidará a niños con necesidades especiales?
¿Cuidará de mascotas?
¿Cuidará a adultos mayores? No

Acerca de

Estado civil Single
¿Es Ud. parte de una pareja extranjera para trabajo doméstico? No
¿Tiene licencia de conducir? No
¿Cuánto tiempo hace que tiene licencia de conducir? Menos de 1 año de edad
¿Está dispuesto(a) a conducir? No
Consideraciones dietéticas None
Religión Roman Catholic
¿Ud. practica su religión? No
¿Alguna vez has laborado como personal extranjero de trabajo doméstico? No